Skip Navigation LinksPlenary-Speakers

Plenary Speakers

Yeşim Eraslan is an English Language and Literature graduate and holds a master's degree in English Language Teaching. She worked for Middle East Technical University at different positions for 20 years and retired in 2007. During her work years at METU, Yeşim Eraslan worked in curriculum and testing in the Department of Modern Languages and she served as chairperson for two terms in the same department. She contributed to the establishment of two courses, namely "Oral Presentation Skills" and "Advanced Communication Skills". She was the founder of the Academic Writing Center at METU and acted as advisor for the center for many years. Yeşim Eraslan served as the Assistant Director of the SFL for one term and was responsible for the Academic Affairs of the School. After retiring from METU, she worked as Director of the English Language Center at Koç University and then as the founding director of the English Language School at Ted University. Then she worked at the same institution as the coordinator of Foreign Language Programs at the Continuing Education Center of TED University. Currently, she works at BLIS, Bilkent Laboratory International School as an English support teacher. She is one of the board members of TESOL in TURKEY.

Asst.Prof.Dr. Bahar Gün holds BA, MA and PhD degrees in ELT. She currently works as the Head of the Teacher Development Unit in the SFL at IUE. She is in charge of in-service teacher training and development programs in the SFL. Her research interests include EFL teacher education in general, and teacher cognition and reflective teaching and learning in particular. She is also a CELTA and ICELT tutor, an OTA trainer and a trained reviewer for the Commission on English Language Program Accreditation (CEA.). She has presented in many national and international conferences and extensively published in the field of ELT.

She is the president of the TESOL Turkey Association and an Executive Board member of DEDAK, a Turkish national accreditation body.